- Source type
- Bulk download (Excel)
- Stated cadence
- Not stated by the source
- Covers
- Home Health (Home Health Agency) · Hospice
Coverage profile · WY
Home Care Market — Wyoming
Researching: Official source and access being evaluated.- Licensing authority
- Wyoming Department of Health(opens in a new tab)
- State license term
- Home Health Agency
- Official sources
- 2
- Identified by research; none configured yet
- Research verification
- Oct 5, 2026
- Verified by loading the official page
Coverage status
Current status: Researching. Next: Confirm access to the official source, its fields and its update cadence, then build and test a connector. No date is promised.
Source research(completed)Oct 5, 2026
Verified by loading the official pageConnector built(in progress)In progress
Access, fields and cadence confirmed, then a connector is built for the source.Test ingestion(not started)
Official file retrieved, stored unchanged and parsed.Output review(not started)
Changes compared to the source by hand on a sample of records before anything is published.Beta, then Live(not started)
Figures publish with a Beta label first. Live requires a verified source, repeatable ingestion and reviewed output.
Official sources
From HomeCareIntent's source research. Cadence is quoted as the source states it, separate from how often HomeCareIntent checks.
HLS inspection reports and facility information portal (SPA backed by GraphQL)(opens in a new tab)
Researched source- Source type
- Search portal (HTML)
- Stated cadence
- Not stated by the source
- Covers
- Home Health (Home Health Agency)
Federal CMS data covers Medicare-certified home health agencies only and is not used as non-medical home care coverage.
Licensing authority
Wyoming Department of Health(opens in a new tab)
Aging Division - Healthcare Licensing and Surveys (HLS)
Licenses Home Health agencies, Hospice, Adult Day Care, Assisted Living and other facility types (official HLS page lists 'Home Health' and 'Hospice' among licensed types); CMS state survey agency.
Definitions: how Wyoming names home care
- State license term
- Home Health Agency
- Non-medical licensing
- No state license for non-medical home care was found.
- License types
- Home Health (Home Health Agency) (counted)
- Hospice (not counted)
- Notes
- Official HLS licensed-type list contains no non-medical home care category. Secondary sources (vitablehealth.com) state non-medical home care (companion, homemaker, personal care) requires no state license in Wyoming.
Terminology varies by state. HomeCareIntent uses each state's own term on its pages and maps it to a common category. Glossary
What the Index will publish for Wyoming
Fixed definitions, applied the same way in every state once it is Live.
- Agencies tracked
- Home care organizations holding at least one active license of a type the state's own rules define as relevant. Hospice-only organizations are excluded.
- New agencies (30 and 90 days)
- Organizations first licensed, or first detected, inside the trailing window. Shown only after HomeCareIntent has observed the whole window.
- Licensing events (30 days)
- New licenses and locations, closures, status, administrator, licensee and address changes. Dated by the source where it publishes a date.
- New agencies per month
- A 12-month series. Months before HomeCareIntent's history for a state begins are marked “Not tracked,” never drawn as zero.
- Top markets
- Cities ranked by tracked organizations. Cities with fewer than three are not ranked.
Selling into Wyoming?
Tell us your territory. Demand shapes which sources we verify next, and you hear first when figures publish.